Monday, 29 December 2008

Delhi Nagarik Samity Meeting, Dec 28, discussed: Registration,accounts,land,release of calendar, directory,website,campaign by Mahila Samity

On the 28th of December 2008, the Bishnupriya Manipuri Nagarik Samiti (New Delhi NCR) Annual General Meeting was held at Gurgaon.


(1) Registration: The President announced that the Bishnupriya Manipuri Nagarik Samiti (New Delhi NCR) is now a registered body. The members gave a standing ovation to Mr. Jishnu Sinha who has been instrumental in getting the registration done.

(2) Accounts:
- From the 1st of January 2009, the Samiti will have its own bank account. It would not operate on any individual's Savings or Joint Account any further.

- All accounts closed on the activities which took place in 2008- Sadhu Baba Utsav and Get together.

(3) Land for a Temple/Malthep in New Delhi : The most important of all the agendas to be now pursued with a complete strategic focus as declared by the President, Mr. Nirmalay Sinha. 

(4) Calendar 2009 for the Bishnupriya Manipuris to be out by January 2009. 

(5) Directory: A comprehensive directory to be churned out by the Samiti which would contain the details of the Bishnupriya Manipuris residing in New Delhi-NCR, by March 2009. 

(6) Bishnupriya Manipuri Nagarik Samiti website to be launched by 3rd of January 2008. The project will be managed by Mr. Jyotirmoy Sinha. 

(7) Mahila Samiti - The first campaign by the Mahila Samiti would kick-off early next year. This would be a door-to-door campaign in the New Delhi- NCR region. The objective of the campaign will be to encourage parents to instill into their children the habit to speak in the Bishnupriya Manipuri language along with Hindi, English or any other Indian languages. 

Present in the meeting:
President - Mr. Nirmalay Sinha
Vice President - Mr. Chandra Mohan Sinha
General Secretary - Mr. Shashikant Sinha
Secretary- Mr. Jishnu Sinha
Treasurer - Mr. Rajkumar Harilal Sinha
Additional Secretary (Communication) - Mr. Henryy Sinha
Additional Secretary ( Co-ordination) - Mr. Brahmananda Sinha

Advisory Committee: Mr. Bhimsena Sinha,

Executive Body: Laximant Sinha, Samarjit Sinha, Surajit, Chondon, Biprojit, Bhai, Biswajeet, Jyotirmoy Sinha.

Mahila Samiti:
President - Mrs. Lokimoni Sinha
Vice President - Mrs. Nandita Mukherjee
Co-ordinator - Mrs. Tripti Sinha

Advisory Committee: Mrs Rebita Singh, Mrs Anjali Sinha, Mrs.Prabhati Sinha.

Executive Body: Kanika Sinha

Sincerely regret if any names have been left out.

Please subscribe to the blog: receive email. Get Free alert on your mobile! Click here.

Subscribe to Bishnupriya Manipuri by Email
E - World
English Grammar
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Bisarei — Bishnupriya Manipuri Search Engine