Tuesday, 22 March 2011

1,42,147 to exercise franchise in Patherkandi


KARIMGANJ, March 21 – A total of 1,42,147 voters in Patherkandi LAC will exercise their franchise. Out of this, male voters are 74973 whereas female voters are 67169. In this constituency the number of ‘D’ voters is 309.

A total of 7,10,445 voters of Karimganj district would elect five representatives from five LACs viz Ratabari (SC), Patherkandi, Badarpur, North Karimganj and South Karimganj respectively. In Ratabari constituency, the total number of voters is 1,37,138 of which male voters’ number is 71960 and female voters 65178. There are 35 ‘D’ voters in Ratabari.

In North Karimganj 1,17,132 voters including 74960 male and 42172 female voters will elect their representative. Total number of ‘D’ voters are 80. In South Karimganj the number of voter is 1,41,941. Of this the number of male and female voters are 74738 and 67203 respectively. 1510 persons are ‘D’ voters. In Badarpur 1,28,690 voters will exercise their voting right. Out of this the number of male and female voters are 67215 and 61475 respectively. There are 581 ‘D’ voters in Badarpur.

948 voting centres of Karimganj District are sensitive. Out of this, 491 centres are highly sensitive. To conduct the election smoothly, the district administration has deployed 25 companies of BSF and CRPF. There are 133 polling centres along the Indo-Bangladesh, Assam-Mizoram and Assam-Tripura border. The district Returning Officer has already appointed 7127 government employees for conducting the Assembly elections.

However, the district Returning Officer has already appointed five officers LAC wise for smooth running of the election process. They are Addl DC MK Das for Ratabari, Addl. DC MA Chaudhury for Patherkandi, DC J Borgoary for North Karimganj, PB Roy for South Karimganj and the Addl DC B Das for Badarpur LAC respectively.

Poll training: Training for the employees for elections began from March 11 by the District Returning Officer for presiding officer, first polling officer and other polling officer under Karimganj Circle at Karimganj Govt HS School, MMMC Girls HS School and Public HS School respectively.

The first phase of the training was held from March 11 to 13 while the second phase for the second and third polling officers was held from March 19.

Officers under Badarpur circle took training at NC College and Badarpur PHS School. Similarly, training for the polling officials under Patherkandi Circle was held at Model HS School and Premomayee Senior Basic Model Institute. Training was also held at Nilambazar SV Vidyaniketan and Baraigram Zafargarh Extended HS School under Nilambazar circle. The District Returning Officer arranged election training for the polling officials of Ramkrishnanagar Circle area at Madhabendra Dutta Chaudhury, Ratis Chandra Chaudhury Memorial Hall, Ramkrishnanagar and Narayan Nath HS School, Anipur.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Bisarei — Bishnupriya Manipuri Search Engine