Saturday, 2 June 2012

BMWF gains tensile strength

Post Bureau
GUWAHATI, April 24

In its triennial meeting held at Radha-Madhab Sebashram at Maligaon in Guwahati on Sunday with its president Dils Lakshmindra Sinha in the chair, the Bishnupriya Manipuri Writers’ Forum (BMWF) reconstituted and expanded its central executive body by inducting more writers into its fold.
With this expansion, the forum has gained a great deal of tensile strength matching the gravity of literary and cultural events like the recently held international Bishnupriya Manipuri literary and cultural festival it holds from time to time.    

Following a unanimous decision, the forum, however, opted to re-elect Dils Sinha as its president, Narendra Kumar Sinha as vice-president and Santosh Sinha as general secretary. The triennial meeting expanded the central executive body of the forum by creating the post of an office secretary, two posts of advisers and increasing the number of executive members from three to 14. While poet Nanigopal Sinha and writer (advocate) Bimalesh Sinha have been elected as advisers, Ashok Sinha has been elected as the office secretary.

Poet Krishna Prasad Sinha, poet (hon captain) Satyabrata Sinha, writers Pratibha Sinha, Shyamasakhi Sinha, Moushami Sinha (senior), Moushami Sinha (junior), Rinku Sinha and Annie Sinha are among the new executive members in the expanded committee.

The meeting that began with a positive note after the successful completion of the two-day International Bishnupriya Manipuri Literary and Cultural Festival from February 18 this year took a number of resolutions. Publication of a collection of short stories, publication of the rachanabali (write-ups) of late Braja Kumar Sinha (Pocha Ojha), conducting workshops on short-story writing, poetry writing etc., according to Dils Sinha, are in the literary venture taken up by the triennial meeting of the forum.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Bisarei — Bishnupriya Manipuri Search Engine